Two Sedgwick County commissioners advance in primary

Two Sedgwick County commissioners won their primary races Tuesday to advance to the November general election and continue their bids for a new term in office.

In unofficial results, Michael O’Donnell won the GOP primary in the District 2 commission race.  He captured 52 percent of the vote to win over Kathleen Garrison and Cindy Miles.  O’Donnell will face Democrat Sarah Lopez in November.

David Dennis won the Republican primary in District 3 with 54 percent of the vote to defeat Hunter Larkin.   Dennis will go against Democrat Mike Iuen in the general election.

Two city council members from Park City ran against each other in the GOP primary contest for Sedgwick County Treasurer.   Brandi Baily got 51 percent of the vote to defeat Ben Sauceda.    Baily won by more than 800 votes, and she will go against Democrat Charity Kennedy in November.   Incumbent Linda Kizzire is not running for re-election.